Citroen Total WR Team aim for seventh title

The Citroën Total World Rally Team will be aiming to win its seventh FIA Manufacturers’ World Title in 2011 with the brand new DS3 WRC. Two crews have been entered: Sébastien Loeb-Daniel Elena, gunning for their eighth Drivers’ World Title in succession, and Sébastien Ogier-Julien Ingrassia who have been promoted to the works outfit full time after scoring two victories in 2010. Three more Citroën DS3 WRCs will be driven by privateers: Petter Solberg, Kimi Räikkönen and Peter van Merksteijn. Bring on Rally Sweden, 10th-13th February! Can Citroën dominate with the new regulation 1.6-litre Turbocharged WRC cars? Will Loeb do it again? Tick tock, tick tock... 


Popular Posts